Christine

Centrepiece Mockup

In Centrepiece, May 2011 on May 18, 2011 at 6:40 am

As I mentioned in my previous post, I’m considering having pinwheels as my centrepiece instead of flowers.

So, on the way home tonight, I stopped and purchased some paper and other miscellaneous items to create a mock-up. It’s mostly disappointing, but i think that has a lot to do with the type of paper that I purchased. Definitely either need something with better colour or with a double sided print!

I found some easy instructions about how to make pinwheels here . (Though I have to admit that I cheated with mine and have just taped/blu-tacked them together. I’ll do a better job of it next time I try it).

I bought a variety of sizes and colours in cups/votive holders, too, to bring some candles and colour to the table. Just trying to see how they look.

And without further ado-pictures of the trial (apologies for the hideous curtain in the background, we’ll get around to changing that one day, I swear!).

Centrepiece Mock Up 1

Centrepiece Mock Up 2

Centrepiece Mock Up 3

Leave a Reply

