Christine

Night Light

In 2011, Decoration, Inspiration, May 2011 on May 19, 2011 at 1:15 am

I’ve been strugging to translate the inspiration and idea I have for my wedding into reality, and I think I’ve worked out why.
Most of the inspiration posts I’ve been looking at (those gorgeous, light filled, posy covered, vintage fabricked posts) are from day-time weddings. I’m not sure whether it’s because a lot of the indie/vintage weddings I’ve been looking at are all working to a lower budget (and therefore are selecting lunch-time weddings as a way to save costs) or whether it’s just that they’ve all realised what I yet haven’t, and that is that vintage weddings look better when drenched in sunlight.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve seen lots of gorgeous night-time inspiration pics, with fairy lights and candles. There’s an especially beautiful photograph of a couple taking their first dance in a circle of candles. Magic. But these inspiration posts take on a romantic, fairy-tale feel which, while gorgeous, isn’t the same as my vintage fun.

So now my challenge is to find a way to bring those gorgeous vintage moments into the night-time. Anyone want to point me in the right direction?

Leave a Reply

