Christine

Changing Veils

In May 2011, Veil on May 22, 2011 at 11:20 pm

I’ve been trying to choose between a traditional veil (well, a fingertip length traditional veil) and a birdcage veil*. My finace is trying to incorporate some ‘traditional’ items into the wedding (apparently I’m just too eclectic!) and I’ve always dreamt of walking down the aisle wearing a veil, and having my husband lift it off for our first kiss as husband and wife.

With this in mind, I think I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m just going to have to wear a traditional veil for the ceremony and then switch to a birdcage veil (either for just the photographs, or for the reception as well). And to save costs, I may just try to make my own!

So the question for all you out there in reader-land is, has anyone switched their veil (or does anyone plan to)? And if so, at what stage and for how long?

On the plus side, the dress I’m eyeing off would look great with both a traditional veil and a birdcage veil. Or at least I think so.

* By the way, is anyone else amused at my ability to become completely confused and change my mind about something within 24 hours, and the change it to something completely different the next day? I sure am!

Leave a Reply

