Christine

I Spell Love with a Capital You

In May 2011, Uncategorized on May 22, 2011 at 1:41 am

One of the things I do when I clean is play music. But it’s always the same music. Drives my fiance nuts. The cd that’s currently taking up residence in my cd player is a swing/jazz compilation, and it’s got some songs that I love.

There’s one song in particular that seems to grab me by the ears and won’t let go, and that’s “Love with a Capital You”*. There’s something about a song that has the line “Some may spell ‘love’ with a capital L, but I spell love with a capital ‘you'” that both tugs at my heartstrings and makes me chuckle with delight at their wordplay.

So if you love swing, jazz, or just cheezy lyrics then I highly recommend you give this song a try.

But more importantly, it reminds me (almost) daily of just what all the wedding planning is about. It’s not about “Love with a capital L”, and all the finery and obligations that come with it. It’s about “Love with a capital you” – about making sure the day is celebrating us and our love. And for that matter, all the love we have for and share with our guests, too.

Love with a capital you, indeed.

Leave a Reply

