Christine

Vintage Centrepiece Inspiration

In Centrepiece, May 2011 on May 23, 2011 at 12:17 am

Have come across this post on Pretty Chicky, with a gorgeous idea for centrepieces:

Vintage items like buttons and cotton bobbins:

Vintage sewing item centrepiece

How amazing would that look with some candles? I think we have a new contender!

And speaking of candles, how gorgeous are these votive holders from The Wedding of My Dreams?

Silver and Glass Vintage Votives from www.theweddingofmydreams.co.uk

Unfortunately they’re £21.00 for a pack of three (not to mention postage!) so those particular ones are a little out of my price range, but who knows, perhaps I’ll find something like them here. Or I may even manage to DIY them. There’s got to be some broken jewellery at op-shops (thrift shops for any Americans out there) that I could repurpose…

  1. […] pricing up buttons for a button centrepiece I have come to the conclusion that I don’t think I can afford to have a button centrepiece. […]

Leave a Reply

