Christine

Shoes, Shoes, Shoes!

In May 2011, Shoes on May 24, 2011 at 10:58 pm

I made the mistake of looking at shoes today, which is a bad idea at the best of times, but even worse when you don’t know what you are going to be wearing with the shoes.

I’m tossing up between ivory shoes (possibly lace covered) to match the dress I’m wearing, pink shoes to add a splash of colour that matches my bridesmaids, or something bright and vibrant, like red or blue.

And of course, when I think about wearing colourful shoes, I want to dress my bridesmaids in that colour. How awesome would red and white polka dotted bridesmaids dresses look with the vintage-style dress I’m looking at?

Or, I’ve just discovered these shoes

Grace by Rachel Simpson

and

Hettie by Rachel Simpson

which I thought would look amazing with this dress, though the Hettie shoes are 8cm versus the Grace shoes at 6cm. And since my fiance and I are the same height, that’s going to play an important part in selecting the shoe.

Then again, they’re both around £100 (again without postage) so I suspect they’re going to blow a massive hole in my budget. Ebay, anyone?

  1. Nice Blog with Excellent information

Leave a Reply

