Christine

Bridesmaids Gifts

In 2011, Bridesmaid Gifts, May 2011 on May 28, 2011 at 1:27 am

I’ve been thinking about what to get my bridesmaids as their ‘thank you’ present, and I’m liking the idea of getting them a locket with ‘thanks’ engraved on the front (or back) and a photograph of us inside. I think I’ve found lockets I like, it’s just a matter of waiting for them to go on sale. I did buy some off ebay, but they seem like they’re made of silver coated plastic, and I’m afraid of what will happen to them if I get them engraved.

Then I thought I’d also get them a ‘happily ever after’ movie. But I’m stumped as to what to get for at least two of the girls. One will get the Princess and the Frog ‘coz she loves that movie, and the other just needs a romantic movie starring Cary Grant that she doesn’t already have. I’m thinking maybe the Princess Bride for another (assuming she doesn’t already have it). And that just leaves my Maid of Honour.

And finally to round the presents out, and since I’m having a vintage theme, I thought maybe a fan/parasol/compact mirror/handbag holder. Or, depending on the price, perhaps all of them.

Any thoughts? What did you guys get your bridesmaids?

Leave a Reply

