Christine

Lego Cake Topper

In 2011, Decoration, May 2011 on May 29, 2011 at 11:31 pm

I saw this post on Offbeat Bride that showed a cute cake topper made from lego people!

Lego Cake Topper

My fiance LOVES lego (almost as much as I love stationery) and conveniently for my vintage themed wedding, Lego (as I am informed by the always reliable wikipedia) began existance in its present form in 1949, so for once we actually agreed on this.

Now I just need to track them down. I was (not so) reliably informed that if you emailed Lego they’d send them out to you as a ‘congratulations’, but it turns out this isn’t the case.

Ebay, here I come!

  1. I’ve been a fan of LEGO since the 1990s. It was cool to see a set of vintage Lego Minifigures I could add to my collection. The one I especially wanted was the White Ninja Princess from the late 90s “Ninja” line.

    That being said, I’m rather disappointed with this set.

    These Minifigs feel much lighter than the average Minifig that come with construction sets. It feels like cheap plastic. I did a comparison with some recent “City” series Minifigs, and there’s a huge difference in weight and quality of plastic. Additionally, the White Ninja Princess’ face is actually different from the original (At least the one in my set). The eyes are really close together, so she looks cross-eyed. That’s too bad, since its the one I really wanted. I wish I had saw the product in person, since I probably would have decided against it. I don’t believe this set is really worth the $30+.

    Of course, they still function in every way as normal Minifigs, so you can still play with them, switch out parts and so forth. If you don’t mind the plastic quality and possible bad print on the faces, they’d still be a really cool addition to any LEGO collection.

Leave a Reply

