Christine

Teapot Centrepiece

In Centrepiece, May 2011 on May 29, 2011 at 7:37 am

I asked my fiance about the lollipop centrepiece last night.
He rolled his eyes at me and said “Really?” Which of course means “please for the love of god no, but I don’t want to fight about it.” After I explained that it combined the bonbonniere and centrepiece and cut costs, he sighed reluctantly and said “Fine.” which of course means “I still hate the idea, but I don’t want to fight about it.”

So I countered with another idea I’ve been thinking about. Teapot centrepieces. With the teapot as a vase. With flowers. And silver trays underneath, like tea is about to be served (instead of the mirrors the everyone else uses).

Surprisingly he was less opposed to this idea. This time he sighed and said “Well, at least that seems like you.” Which is true. ‘Coz I am a HUGE tea drinker. Everyone knows it. Including my friends who specially stock tea and milk for me at parties, instead of alcohol.

So I was thinking a centrepiece like this:

Teapot Centrepiece

I especially love the books in this one, as a book fiend.
And I’m sure I’d actually be able to fine enough teapots (and possibly books) to actually make this myself, cheaply.

Still not sure how to include his love of geography, though.

Image courtesy of Design Sponge Online.

Leave a Reply

