Christine

Vintage Carousel

In 2011, Decoration, Inspiration, May 2011 on May 31, 2011 at 12:14 am

One of the things I had always wanted for my wedding was photographs with an old carousel (merry-go-round). I had found somewhere that hires them out.

Vintage Carousel

How amazing would photos taken on that look?
And then I feel in love with them even more, when I found this photograph:

Paris Wedding Photograph

Paris Wedding Photograph


I wish I could remember where I found it so I can credit it, so if you know, let me know.

Unfortunately, I had to let go of the dream when we moved out wedding from the one reception centre in the Dandenongs to a separate ceremony and reception venue in the CBD. I don’t think the City of Melbourne would take to kindly to be blocking off their roads with a carousel, no matter how awesome it is.

Of course, when I showed my fiance the wedding photo, he immediately declared that we should honeymoon in Europe and get dressed up in our wedding stuff for photos there. And how can a girl say no to that?

  1. oh, now that’s just sweet that he said that!

Leave a Reply

