Christine

Tussie Mussie

In Flowers, June 2011 on June 1, 2011 at 12:45 am

I know, I know, you’re all thinking “what on earth is that?” and the answer is basically a small, hand held vase that you put around a posy of flowers.

Like this:

Tussie Mussie

Tussie Mussie

If you’re smart, you can even find Tussie Mussie holders with stands, which means it’s even easier to use your bouquet as a floral arrangement on your bridal table.

The reason I mention this is because I can’t make up my mind whether I want to go down this path* or whether I want to have just an informal posy, loosely tied with something like raffeta.

Any thoughts?

*If anyone has seen Agatha Christie’s Poirot (played by David Suchet) you’d have seen the tiny tussie mussie he has as a brooch. It’s a very cool way to have a boutonnière, and since I love Agatha Christie, it’s definitely added to the appeal of a Tussie Mussie.

Poirot (played by David Suchet)

Leave a Reply

