Christine

“Something Blue”

In June 2011, Traditions on June 2, 2011 at 12:07 am

I love traditions, and I plan on incorporating as many as possible into my wedding.

The one I’m stumped on at the moment is the “something blue”.

The current trend is blue “I do” rhinestone stickers that go underneath your shoes.

Blue "I Do"

And it does make for a cute photograph

Blue "I Do" from Everything But the Dress

But there’s another tradition that I want, and it also involves the bottom of your shoes. What you’re supposed to do is get all your (unmarried) bridesmaids to sign the bottom of your shoes. The one that is most worn off by the end of the day is supposed to be the next to get married.

So, any hints or tips on what to use as my something blue? What did you use?

Leave a Reply

