Christine

Vintage Bonbonierre

In 2011, Bonbonniere, Gifts, June 2011 on June 16, 2011 at 12:01 am

While reading a post on how to plan a vintage wedding on Complete Wedding I came across this quote:

“Choose old-fashioned and thematic gifts for bomboniere, such as lace handkerchiefs for the ladies and cigars for the men. But when planning each element of the day, remember to keep things simple and elegant to ensure your vintage wedding theme still reflects your personal style.”

I think this is an awesome idea, that captures that vintage feel beautifully. It’s just unfortunate that I know that there’s a lot of people (my father included) that are vehemently anti-smoking.

Think I can get away with those “big boss” lolly cigars instead?

    • I’m pretty sure that when you’re getting married there’s no such thing as too many blogs!
      Some of those I’ve come across before, but I’ll check the new ones out, thanks!

Leave a Reply

