Christine

DIY Rose Petal Cones

In 2012, February 2012, Inspiration on February 8, 2012 at 9:54 am

As the wedding moves ever closer, I start to think it’s time to implement all the plans I had in my head way back when.

One of these many projects are some rose petal cones made from doilies. The doilies were purchased a-g-e-s ago, for the whopping huge price of $2 per packet of 20.

Instructions are remarkably simple: you can either just roll the doily into a cone and stick it in place with tape, glue, or a cute sticker, or cut the doilies into thirds and roll those up, sealing them the same way.

For speed, I’d be marking up one of the doilies, and then cutting a bunch of them at once with a craft knife.

And the end result may be something as beautiful as this:

DIY Rose Petal Cones

image from Martha Stewart.

Now I just have to check whether I’m allowed to scatter rose petals in the streets of Melbourne…

  1. I have been following your blog for a while…and I really wish I was invited/somewhere near you wedding (just so i can crash it, blend in, and absorb the beauty of it all). Despite being neither of those, i am SO excited to see your final pictures of it! I think the ideas you are drawing from and coming up with is just beautiful!

    • That is so sweet, thank you! If you were anywhere nearby, you’d be more than welcome to come along to the ceremony (we’ll have more space than we know what to do with!).

      I’ll make sure to post some photos once the day has passed.

Leave a Reply

