Christine

Lace Ahoy!

In Uncategorized on February 13, 2012 at 11:09 am

My last post was (incidentally) about trying to find a pretty lace from which to make my dress.

After having another look at Clegs I have discovered a few more laces to consider:


The problem with this one is that it’s a discontinued line and there’s only 2m of it left.


This one is ok, but it only comes in white, and I wanted an Ivory dress…


And this is also divine (apparently worn by Kate Middleton for her wedding to Prince William), but comes in ecru, which I’m not sure I will like in a wedding dress.

But, I’ve also found another veil that I quite like, that’s also Kate Middleton inspired, so I’m wondering if it’s a sign…

To get an idea of the whole look:

Any thoughts?

Leave a Reply

