Christine

Flowergirls and Pageboys

In 2012, April 2012, Flower Girls, Outfits, Pageboy on April 8, 2012 at 11:27 am

I’ve been trying to finalise outfits for our flowergirl and pageboy.

Some of you may recall that I was looking at a garland for her to wear in her hair. I’m still not decided, really, but I’ve also seen some gorgeous lace headbands, like this:

from socool_store on ebay.

I’m still not sure if it’s right, but it looks fairly easy to DIY, so I’m trying to convince Dad to get some old lace he had out of storage to see whether I can make it. If so, the possibilities are endless; what else can I cover in lace?

Just as a reminder, this is the dress I’m getting made for my flowergirl:

Also, I think I have finally worked out a suit for our pageboy:

from Not Just Boys’ Suits in the UK. Hopefully postage doesn’t kill me!

  1. Ooh, how sweet! I love the little flower girl dress! Such a pretty colour too! 🙂 Unfortunately my youngest bridesmaid will be 13/14 years old and sooo not a girly girl! What can you dress a tomboy bridesmaid in? Lol.

    • Awww it’s hard to find wedding outfits that aren’t super girly-girl, too! Sounds like you’ll have to find something simple and in pale colours so it doesn’t stand out too much! Good luck with it.

  2. Yes, she really will not thank me if I put her in a super feminine brightly coloured dress. I am now thinking muted pastels with a vintage style. Thank you for the good luck, will certainly need it as any bride will know! lol.x

    • I think that could look lovely!
      I was trying to see if I could find some photos of bridesmaids dresses that were actually culottes (just super baggy so it *looked* like a dress) but apparently either I’m terrible at google searches or no one but me has ever had this fabulous idea.

Leave a Reply

