Christine

Vintage Honeymoon Outfits

In 2012, May 2012, Outfits on May 14, 2012 at 11:55 am

Since my fiance and I are doing a river cruise for our honeymoon, I’ve decided to go all the way and wear pretty sundresses basically the whole time we’re away.

As such, I need to track down some pretty dresses. I’ve been scouring the shops for sundresses. I’ve found a few at Harris Scarfe (which I really must take photos of to show you), but I’ve also been eyeing off a few online shops like Unique Vintage (from whence I am hopefully obtaining my travelling dress) and a few others, like Vintage Betty and Covelli. And so far, I’ve seen a couple on Covelli that are on sale! Bonus!

So, without further ado, some pretty, pretty dresses that I’m hoping to find the money to buy:


from Orange Sweetie Dress


from Black Swing Dress

and

from Brown Beverly dress.

I hope you love them as much as I do. I’d love to hear about any bargains you find!

  1. I adore that first dress! Congrats on the wedding:)

    • Thanks πŸ™‚ Unfortunately I have found even MORE dresses that I love. One day I may even do yet another post on the pretty, pretty outfits one can wear. I’m trying to not just overload people with “look, gorgeous dress” posts (though it’s oh-so-tempting!).

  2. Hahah oh boy, you better not look at the vintage skirt I have up on my blog. It sent me into a tailspin of old time bicycle prints. I’ll look forward to seeing more of the girly outfits on here πŸ˜‰

    • The skirt is cute! Though I have to admit, it makes me want to buy an old-fashioned bicycle (complete with straw basket) more than anything else πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

