Christine

D-Day

In 2012, Inspiration, October 2012 on October 21, 2012 at 11:12 pm

D-Day (or should that be “W-Day”) has been and gone! And now that we’re back from our honeymoon, I’m able to get up and blogging again!

Hopefully soon I will have some photos to share with you all, but in the meantime I thought I’d post some links to pictures that I found after my wedding, and which made me wish I’d done a couple of things differently for mine. (It’s not too late to change my mind and have my wedding again is it? On a semi-related note, I think I’ve decided I want to create a job called “Wedding Design” and do that for a living. Watch this space, it may yet happen!)

Firstly, some amazing photographs from the talented Juliane Berry (who took photos for us when we were in Paris – AMAZING, by the way!).


This was enough to make me wish I had ignored the fiance, and gone with the bunting anyway.


Could that boutonniere be any more darling?


And the table, check out the table!!

And secondly, shots from a Mad Men inspired wedding (say no more, I love Mad Men!) posted on Wedding Chicks


This shot made me wish I’d stuck with my attempts to have a birdcage veil.


And this one here made me wish I’d gone with yellow as my colour. How fresh and cheery does it look?

I think for my own sanity, I should stop posting now, but hopefully you’ve enjoyed looking at them just as much as I have!

  1. Absolutely beautiful wedding!!!!!! If only my husband and I had got married recently we would have loved some of the touches from this wedding – so i can agree with you on that one! We both have the grape soda badges from Walt Disney World (where we honeymooned) and I LOVE that banner!!! Our wedding was black and white with red highlights, not traditional in some ways as I wore converse under my princess dress and stripey knee length socks!!

    Congratulations btw… enjoy the free time now theres no wedding planning to enjoy (urgh)

  2. I’d love to see pics of those stripey socks and converse! I didn’t wear a full length gown so I couldn’t have done that, but it would have been fun!
    And I’ve never wanted to go to Disney World before, but suddenly hearing that that’s where you get those grape soda badges makes me want to!

    Thanks for the congratulations – and I sorta miss wedding planning. I’m trying to convince my best friend to hurry up and get engaged so that I can plan her wedding 😀

Leave a Reply

